Marketwired Blog

Webinar: Stop calling journalists and get them to call you!



We’re hosting a webinar this week!

You know one of the ways to get your company noticed is to get a mention in the press. You send releases to the media all the time but never get a nibble. Journalists are busy, they get hundreds of releases a day and honestly, a lot of them are ignored. So how do you get exposure for your business?

Learn how to build effective media relationships and improve the return on your PR investment. In other words, stop calling journalists. Get them to call you!

Who: PR expert Lisa Elia, publicist, media trainer, founder and CEO of Lisa Elia Public Relations. Lisa is a 20-year PR veteran and secures placements for her clients with the Oprah Winfrey Show, Time Magazine, CNN, NPR, E! Entertainment and Redbook to name a few outlets.

Date: June 28 , 2012

Time: 3:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. CT/12:00 p.m. PT

URL: www.marketwire.com/register


Related posts:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked

Featured Posts

Nasdaq to Acquire Marketwired

Marketwired is pleased to announce our agreement to be acquired by Nasdaq. In this personal message, Marketwired President and CEO ...

Read More

Reverse That PR $H#T

[By Rebekah Iliff] For decades, PR has been *relegated to a position that oft leaves us “last to know first to ...

Read More

#WPRF2016 Facebook Live Video: PR, Influencers and the Power of Relationships

[By Lisa Davis} Earlier this week, the World Public Relations Forum 2016 (#WPRF2016) wrapped up in Toronto taking with it some ...

Read More

How to Evolve with the 2016 PR Trends

[By Alex Hoag] As technology continues to demand change for all industries, it’s important to start your year off by planning ...

Read More

PR 2020: What will it be like?

[By Jason Mollica] Victor Hugo once said that there is nothing like a dream to create the future. If you had ...

Read More



Follow Me

Public Relations Today