- @Marketwired Blog - http://blog.marketwired.com -

5 social media measurement questions being asked today

#smmeasure Twitter chat recap

Although our weekly Twitter chats (#smmeasure) have been going strong for nearly a year, we took a brief hiatus from posting recaps, but we’re bringing them back! Moving forward, we will hand-pick the chats that provide the most significant insights and comments and share them with you on the Marketwire blog.

In one of our recent chats, we based our questions off a HubSpot webinar that brought some of the most burning social media measurement questions to light. 

Here’s a recap of the chat below:

Q1: Should you be measuring all of social media?

Q2: What success metrics should you be worried about?

Q4: Should you be present on all platforms?

Q5: What about the value of a Facebook like or a Twitter follower?

If you have any questions or topics you’d like the #smmeasure community to discuss during the weekly chat, please comment or tweet @smmeasure [1], then use Tweetchat [2] to follow the chat. Or send me an email nshin[at]marketwire.com.

Join the Marketwire Facebook page [3] or our dedicated LinkedIn #smmeasure group [4] to hear about weekly topics and to connect with others interested in social media measurement. See you every Thursday at 9:00 am PST, 11:00 am CST, 12:00 pm EST, 5:00 pm if you’re in London, and 3:00 am Friday if you’re in Melbourne.

Thank you to everyone for making #smmeasure Twitter chat a joy to be a part of. Also, big thanks go to my #smmeasure co-host Sheldon Levine @sysomos [5]. Remember, the conversation doesn’t end after the chat!


Related posts:

Seven Remarkable Things About Twitter
[6]
The Social Anticipation For Arrested Development Explodes
[7]
Define Social Media for Yourself
[8]
Institutional Investors Foresee Growth for Social Media
[9]